Categories
Lomachenko video

Video: Lomachenko breaks social distancing protocol for faceoff with Lopez

Vasiliy Lomachenko (14-1, 10 KOs) and Teofimo Lopez (15-0, 11 KOs) are one day away from facing off for undisputed lightweight boxing supremacy, and the weigh-ins were as tense as expected. The news should first be that Lomachenko and Lopez both hit the 135 lbs limit, so tomorrow’s Top Rank on ESPN main event is…

Vasiliy Lomachenko (14-1, 10 KOs) and Teofimo Lopez (15-0, 11 KOs) are one day away from facing off for undisputed lightweight boxing supremacy, and the weigh-ins were as tense as expected.

The news should first be that Lomachenko and Lopez both hit the 135 lbs limit, so tomorrow’s Top Rank on ESPN main event is official. The next part is that because of COVID-19 protocols, the traditional “in your face” staredowns have been largely shelved and replaced with physical distancing guidelines. Lomachenko wasn’t having any of that, so he bypassed the barrier and instead of being six feet apart, he may as well have been six inches away form Lopez.

Watch the whole thing at the top of the page.

Full weigh-in results below:

Main Card – (ESPN, ESPN Deportes & ESPN+, Approximately 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT)

• Vasiliy Lomachenko 135 lbs vs. Teofimo Lopez 135 lbs

(Undisputed Lightweight World Title — 12 Rounds)

• Alex Saucedo 140 lbs vs. Arnold Barboza Jr. 140 lbs

(Junior Welterweight — 10 Rounds)

• Edgar Berlanga 169 lbs vs. Lanell Bellows 169 lbs

(Super Middleweight — 8 Rounds)

Prelims – ESPN, ESPN Deportes & ESPN+, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT

• Josue Vargas 142 lbs vs. Kendo Castaneda 142 lbs

(Junior Welterweight — 10 Rounds)

• John Vincent Moralde 127 lbs vs. Jose Enrique Vivas 128 lbs

(Featherweight — 8 Rounds)

• Quinton Randall 147 lbs vs. Jan Carlos Rivera 146 lbs

(Welterweight — 6 Rounds)

• Jahi Tucker 145 lbs vs. Charles Garner 142 lbs

(Welterweight — 4 Rounds)

Read More : Source